Second Chance Cowboy

The Crossroads Ranch series is a trilogy centering around the Everett brothers–three ranchers who inherit a vineyard from their late father–and the women who steal their hearts.



Once a cowboy, always a cowboy 

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family’s ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father’s funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle—he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he’s also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again.

Ava Ellis broke her own heart the night she let Jack go. She was young and scared—and secretly pregnant with Jack’s baby. Now that he’s back and asking for her help, Ava sees her opportunity to right the wrongs of the past. But how will he feel about the son he’s never known? Could this be their second chance—or their final heartbreak?

“Cross my heart, this sexy, sweet romance gives a cowboy-at-heart lawyer a second chance at first love and readers a fantastic ride.” — New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Ryan

“Each character is beautifully vulnerable as they fight their demons…a strong read with a heartwarming message and inspiring characters.”
-RT Book Reviews

“LOVED this second chance romance. Jack is everything I want in a swoony hero.”
USA Today bestselling author, Jennifer Blackwood

“Pine has a brilliant way with words to wrap you up like a cozy blanket and Second Chance Cowboy does just that!”
-Suzanne at Southern Vixens Book Obsessions

“Engaging, rich with heartfelt emotion, and had just the right amount of toe curling romance sprinkled in to trigger the swoons too!”
-Misty at Red’s Romance Reviews


This slideshow requires JavaScript.